Crime Stoppers Supports Local Schools:
Scholastic TIPS Program

Like many other Crime Stoppers programs, ours is deeply involved with young people.  We help set up and sponsor Campus Crime Stoppers programs in area schools.  Some of these programs are in individual schools and some entail whole school districts.  The purpose of these programs is to provide students a safe place to submit information they may have about bullying, a student's mental well-being, drugs, guns, vandalism, thefts, or other crimes in their schools.  The programs are set up much the same way as our Crime Stoppers TIPS Hotline and are overseen by a faculty administrator, the district security director, or school resource (police) officer.  The student board raises funds, publicizes the program and approves rewards.




Since 2014 we have helped establish Scholastic Crime Stopper programs in many school  districts such as Lee’s Summit, Kansas City, KS., Raytown, Independence, Louisburg, North Kansas City, Park Hill, Blue Valley, Fort Osage, Hickman Mills, and many other schools in the surrounding 9 county area.

Click the link below to download our latest school poster



In addition to this program, the Greater Kansas City Crime Stoppers TIPS Hotline partners annually with the Metropolitan Chiefs and Sheriffs Association in a scholarship essay contest.  The contest is open to any high school senior in the Kansas and Missouri metropolitan areas.  Two winners are selected by a group of judges and each winner, one from each side of the state line, receives a $1,000 scholarship to the college of their choice.

Click the link below for the MCSA Scholarship entry form

MCSA Scholarship Entry Form 

Congratulations to our 2023 MCSA/GKCCS Scholarship Essay contest winners
Quin M. & Anneliese E.

These are just a few ways our program shows its support for the youth of our communities. 

If your school or district might be interested in starting a Scholastic Crime Stoppers program feel free to call the Greater KC Crime Stoppers Coordinator at        816-960-6800; Ext 226. 


As another service to the kids of our community, the following two documents are available for printing or downloading by parents.  These questionnaires will help law enforcement in the event that a child might go missing or be abducted.  Please fill them out completely and keep them in a secure place. 

Missing Child Information Form           Child Personal Information Form


Learn more about the work we do to keep our local students safe:

We are proud to partner with the below-listed schools thus far: 



Independence School District

Pioneer Ridge Middle

Bingham Middle

Wm. Chrisman H.S.

Bridger Middle

Nowlin Middle

Van Horn H.S.

Independence Academy

Truman H.S.





Kansas City, Missouri School District

Manuel Career Technical Center

Southeast High School

Paseo High School of the Arts

Northeast High School

Northeast Middle School

Central High School

Central Middle School

East High School

Success @ Anderson

Lincoln College Prep

Kansas City, Kansas School District 500

Sumner Academy

J.C. Harmon H.S.

F.L. Schlagle H.S.

Washington H.S.

Wyandotte H.S.



North Kansas City School District

North KC High School

Winnetonka H.S.

Staley H.S.

Northgate Middle School

Oak Park High School

Eastgate Middle School

Maple Park Middle School

New Mark Middle School

Blue Valley School District

Blue Valley High School

Blue Valley Northwest High School

Blue Valley North High School

Blue Valley West High School

Blue Valley Southwest High School

Blue Valley Academy

Park Hill School District

Park Hill High School

Park Hill South High School

Plaza Middle School   

Antioch Middle School

Lakeview Middle School  

Congress Middle School 

Paola H.S.
Shawnee Mission School District
Olathe School District

North Platte Schools
St. Pius X High School
West Platte School District
Tonganoxie High School
Additional Members 
Kearney H.S.
Cass Career Center – Harrisonville Schools
Grain Valley H.S.
Lawson School District
Excelsior Springs H.S.
Rockhurst High School
Smithville H.S.
Odessa Public Schools
Baldwin City School District
Guadalupe Centers Charter Schools
Crossroads Charter School
Fort Osage High School
Gateway Center (NKC School)
St. James Academy
Turner High School
William Jewell College
Platte County Schools
Mattie Rhodes Center